Candidates for Elected Office

Emerge Oregon alumnae are running for office right now!

2019 Candidates:

Carina Miller, Confederated Tribes of Warm Springs (April 9 – Election Day)
Kathleen George, Confederated Tribes of Grand Ronde (Sept 7 – Election Day)

Election Day – May 21, 2019

Kristin Cornuelle, Multnomah Education Service District
Lisa Fragala, Lane Community College Board
Courtney Helstein, Mt. Hood Community College Board

Tya Ping, Tualatin Hills Parks and Recreation District
Ashley Hartmeier-Prigg, Tualatin Hills Parks and Recreation District

Shanice Clarke, Portland Public School Board
Michelle DePass, Portland Public School Board
Sumitra Chhetri, Centennial School Board
Mary Walston, Eugene 4J School Board
See Eun Kim, Hillsboro School Board
Chelsea Martin, West Linn-Wilsonville School Board
Pamela White, Oregon City School Board
Robin Zygaitis, Bethel School Board
Amanda Orozco-Beach, Gresham-Barlow School Board

Recruitment Trainings

Amy Tatom, Bend La Pine School Board
Caroline Skidmore, Bend La Pine School Board
Liz Goodrich, Redmond School Board













2018 Candidates:

Jamie McLeod-Skinner, Oregon’s 2nd Congressional District – Democratic Nominee

Val Hoyle, Commissioner, Bureau of Labor & Industries

Athena Goldberg, Senate District 3
Shemia Fagan, Senate District 24

Kimberly Koops-Wrabek, House District 11
Julie Fahey, House District 14
Teresa Alonso Leon, House District 22
Sheri Malstrom, House District 26
Jennifer Williamson, House District 36
Rachel Prusak, House District 37
Andrea Salinas, House District 38
Karin Power, House District 41
Alissa Keny-Guyer, House District 46
Darcy Long-Curtiss, House District 59

Shirley Craddick, Metro Councilor
Christine Lewis, Metro Councilor

Kathryn Harrington, Washington County Chair
Kimberly Culbertson, Washington County Commission
Susheela Jayapal, Multnomah County Commission
Jennifer McGuirk, Multnomah County Auditor
Sonya Fischer, Clackamas County Commission
Pamela White, Clackamas County Clerk
Heather Buch, Lane County Commission
Amy Lowes, Deschutes County Commission
Shelaswau Crier, Marion County Commission

Ann Lininger, Judge, Clackamas County Circuit Court
Kelsie McDaniel, District Attorney, Union County

Tonya Graham, Ashland City Council
Lacey Beaty, Beaverton City Council
Beach Pace, Hillsboro City Council
Olivia Alcaire, Hillsboro City Council
Shannon Cockayne, Independence City Council
CM Hall, Newport City Council
Julia DeGraw, Portland City Council
Andrea Valderrama, Portland City Council
Jackie Leung, Salem City Council
Paige Hook, Stayton City Council
Jules Walters, West Linn City Council