Board of Directors

Emerge Oregon Board of Directors

Andrea Cooper, Lake Oswego – Deputy Chief of Staff, Governor Kate Brown

Angie Marzano, Eugene – Small Business Owner, Hot Mama’s Wings

Anna Sortun, SE Portland – Partner, Tonkon Torp LLP

Chi Nguyen, Salem – Interim Deputy Chief Executive Officer, Oregon Food Bank

CM Hall, Newport – Newport City Councilor & Co-Director, DBI: DeafBlind Interpreting National Training & Resource Center, Western Oregon University; Emerge Oregon Alumna

Evyn Mitchell, Milwaukie – Public Affairs, Levee Ready Columbia

Hannah Love, Milwaukie – Independent Campaign Consultant

Laurie Trieger, Eugene – Lane County Commissioner & Emerge Oregon Alumna

Luann Pelton, Hillsboro – Retired Accounting Manager, Community Volunteer

Margaret Doherty, Tigard – Former State Representative, House District 35

Morgan Anderson, Beaverton – Intel, HR Director

Nakeia Daniels, Sublimity – Deputy Director, Oregon Youth Authority


Emeritus Board Members:

Adele McAfee, Redmond – Executive Assistant, City of Bend; Commissioner, Oregon Commission of Voluntary Action and Service & Emerge Oregon Alumna 

Amy Edwards, Portland – Attorney, Stoel Rives LLP

Angela Uherbelau, NE Portland – Freelance writer, PTA president 

Anna Richter Taylor, Portland – Strategic Consultant, ART Public Affairs

Christine Lewis, West Linn – Metro Councilor, District 2

Elisa Dozono, Portland – Partner, Miller Nash

Emily McLain, East Portland – Chief of Staff, Secretary of State Shemia Fagan & Emerge Oregon Alumna

Karen Packer, Newberg – Civic Volunteer, Former First Chair of the Democratic Party of Oregon

Midge Thierolf, Ashland – Civic Volunteer