Candidates for Elected Office

Emerge Oregon alumnae are running for office right now!


Our Emerge Oregon 2023 Candidates


Below is a list of Emerge Oregon on Women on May 2023 Ballots across Oregon! 

Ana Del Rocio 2016 Multnomah County Commission – Special Election
Amy Tatom 2017 Bend La Pine School Board
Pamela White 2017 Oregon City School Board
Tya Ping 2018 Tualatin Hills Park and Recreation District
Michelle DePass 2018 Portland Public Schools
Lisa Fragala 2018 Lane Community College Board
Doris Towery 2019 McMinnville School District
Jenny Jonak 2019 4J School District
Liz Goodrich 2019 Redmond School District
See Eun Kim 2019 Hillsboro School District
ShaToyia Bentley 2020 Mount Hood Community College Board
Tessah Danel 2020 Clackamas River Water District
Kathy Hyzy 2020 Clackamas Community College
Gabriela Saldana Lopez 2021 David Douglas SD
Morgan Munro 2021 4J School District
Ivette Pantoja 2021 Hillsboro School District
Jeannie Whitten 2021 Gladstone School District
Erin Foote Morgan 2022 Central Oregon Community College
Tammy Carpenter 2022 Beaverton School District
April Dobson 2022 North Clackamas School District Board
Alaire Fajardo 2022 Junction City School District Board
Kate Sherman 2023 David Douglas SD
Crystal Weston 2023 Tigard Tualatin School District
Lyndsie Leech 2023 Eugene City Council – Special Election


Check Out Oregon 2022 Candidate Volunteer Opportunities Below

Below is a list of Emerge Oregon on Women on November 2022 Ballots across Oregon! 

Andrea Salinas 2012 US House OR-6 Tigard, Wilsonville, Polk, Yamhill, Salem
Andrea Valderrama 2016 HD 47 – I East Portland
Annessa Hartman 2022 BC HD 40 Gladstone, Oregon City
Ashley Hartmeier Prigg 2019 Beaverton City Council – I Beaverton
Ashley Pelton 2021 SD 6 Lane and Linn County
Beach Pace 2018 Hillsboro City Council – I Hillsboro
Catherine McMullen 2022 BC Clackamas County Clerk Clackamas Countywide
Christina Stephenson 2017 BOLI Commissioner Oregon Statewide
CM Hall 2012 Newport City Council -I Newport, Oregon Coast
Dacia Grayber 2019 HD 25 -I Tigard/SW Hills
Darcy Long 2010 HD 52 Wasco, Hood River
Dawn Lesley 2011 Lane Commission Lane County West
Deb Patterson 2015 SD-10 – I Salem
Emerson Levy 2020 HD 53 Central OR
Heidi Lueb 2020 Tigard Mayor Tigard
Hoa Nguyen 2020 HD-50 East Portland /Lents / Milwaukie
Ivette Pantoja 2021 Hillsboro Council Hillsboro
Jaimie Fender 2021 King City Mayor King City
Jamie McLeod Skinner 2015 US House OR-5 Clackamas, Central Oregon
Janeen Sollman 2022 BC SD-15 – I Hillsboro
Jessica Vega Pederson 2012 Mult Co Chair Multco – County Wide
Jo Beaudreau 2022 BC Florence City Coucil City of Florence, Lane co
Jules Walters 2017 BC HD 37 West Linn/Tualatin
Julie Fahey 2010 HD 14 – I Eugene/Veneta
Kathy Hyzy 2020 Milwaukie Mayor City of Milwaukie
Libra Forde 2022 BC Clack Co Commission Clackamas – County Wide
Lisa Reynolds 2019 HD 34 – I SW Hills
Maxine Dexter 2019 HD 33 – I NW Portland
Melanie Kebler BC Bend Mayor Bend
Melissa Busch 2020 SD 16 North Coast, North Columbia: Clatsop, Columbia, Multnomah, Tillamook, Washington
Michelle Emmons 2022 BC HD-12 East & South Lane County, Western Linn County
Olivia Alcaire 2018 Hillsboro Council -I Hillsboro
Pastor Morgan Schmidt 2021 Deschutes County Commission Central Oregon
Shannon Corr 2016 Independence City Council Independence
Sharon Meieran 2010 Mult Co Chair Multco – County Wide
Sonya Fischer 2015 Clackamas Co Commision – I Clackamas County
Thuy Tran 2012 HD 45 Portland – NE
Val Hoyle 2009 US House OR-4 Lane County, Douglas County, Coast
Wlnsvey Campos BC SD -18 Aloha/Bethany/Washco
Steph Newton 2020 Albany City Council City of Albany (Linn/Benton)

Below is a list of Emerge Oregon Women on May 2022 Ballots across Oregon! 

Christina Stephenson Emerge 2017 BOLI Commissioner Board of Labor and Industries
Simone Rede Bootcamp 2022 City Auditor Portland
Alanna McCreary Bootcamp 2022 City Councilor Portland
Ashley Hartmeier-Prigg Emerge 2019 City Councilor Beaverton Position 1
Stacey Vieyra-Braendle Emerge 2021 City Councilor Salem Ward 6
Micki Varney Bootcamp City Councilor Salem Ward 8
Kristine Adams-Wannberg Emerge 2021 County Auditor Washington County
Jennifer McGuirk Bootcamp County Auditor Multnomah County
Jessica Vega Pederson Emerge 2012 County Chair Multnomah County
Kathryn Harrington Emerge 2017 County Chair Washington County
Sharon Meieran Emerge 2010 County Chair Multnomah County
Beach Pace Emerge 2018 County Chair Washington County
Dawn Lesley Emerge 2013 County Commissioner Lane County, Dist. 1
Doris Towery Emerge 2019 County Commissioner Yamhill County, Dist. 3
Leticia Moretti Emerge 2021 County Commissioner Hood River County
Morgan Schmidt Emerge 2021 County Commissioner Deschutes County
Sonya Fischer Emerge 2015 County Commissioner Clackamas County
Heather Buch Bootcamp County Commissioner Lane County, East
Libra Forde Bootcamp County Commissioner Clackamas County
Susheela Jayapal Bootcamp County Commissioner Multnomah County
Alisa Pyszka Emerge 2017 Metro Council President
Terri Preeg Riggsby Emerge 2016 Metro Councilor Dist. 6
Darcy Long Emerge 2010 State Representative HD52
Andrea Valderrama Emerge 2016 State Representative HD47
Anessa Hartman Bootcamp State Representative HD40
Dacia Grayber Emerge 2019 State Representative HD25
Elise Yarnell Hollamon Bootcamp State Representative HD23
Emerson Levy Emerge 2020 State Representative HD53
Hoa Nguyen Emerge 2020 State Representative HD48
Jules Walters Bootcamp State Representative HD37
Julie Fahey Emerge 2010 State Representative HD14
Lisa Reynolds Emerge 2019 State Representative HD34
Maxine Dexter Emerge 2019 State Representative HD33
Neelam Gupta Emerge 2020 State Representative HD38
Thuy Tran Emerge 2012 State Representative HD45
Farrah Chaichi Bootcamp State Representative HD 35
Tammy Carpenter Bootcamp State Representative HD 27
Michelle Emmons Bootcamp State Representative HD12
Ashley Pelton Emerge 2021 State Senator SD6
Chelsea King (OR) Emerge 2015 State Senator SD13
Melissa Busch Emerge 2020 State Senator SD32
Wlnsvey Campos Bootcamp State Senator SD18
Janeen Sollman Bootcamp State Senator SD15
Deb Patterson Emerge 2019 State Senator SD10
Andrea Salinas Emerge 2012 U.S. Representative CD6
Jamie Mcleod-Skinner Emerge 2015 U.S. Representative CD5
Dr. Kathleen Harder Emerge 2016 U.S. Representative CD6
Teresa Alonso Leon Emerge 2016 U.S. Representative CD6
Commissioner Val Hoyle Emerge 2009 U.S. Representative CD4
Loretta Smith Bootcamp U.S. Representative CD6